What are gluten-free protein bars made out of?

protein chocolate bar

Protein is an ingredient associated with energy provision and weight loss. In addition, people living a gluten-free life use protein bars as a filling and healthy snack. Gluten-free protein bars are delicious and provide your body with the required nutrients for healthy living.

What is gluten

Gluten is a protein you will find in grains, such as barley, rye, and wheat. The protein aids food to hold shape. However, some people are sensitive to gluten making them avoid foods containing gluten.  Fortunately, you can now enjoy safe gluten-free protein bars without worrying about gluten.

Gluten-free protein bars

These protein bars come in different brands and different ingredient compositions. Some bars are healthier and have fewer carbs and calories than others making them a perfect snack for weight loss. Described below is information about gluten-free protein bar ingredients, flavors, and disorders you do not have to worry about when taking the bars.

Flavored protein bar

Flavored protein bars are pure bliss. They are a healthy and very delicious snack. The bars contain 20g of milk protein and whey (milk’s watery part after curd formation). Flavored protein bars are packed with 230 calories, 1g sugar, and 8 g fat to ensure you do not get hungry fast. 

Flavored protein bars have a cake-like texture and are not gritty. Among the common flavors of gluten-free protein bars are peanut butter, chocolate brownie, and chocolate mint.

Plant-based protein bar

Among the ways you can achieve your fitness goals is by intake of protein snacks when you are in between tasks to ensure increased protein intake. Plant-based bars come with a 10g protein blend of pea, brown rice, chia seeds, and rice flour.

Additionally, the bars are lactose-free, kosher, soy-free, non-dairy, and vegan. Their great taste is attributed to sea salt. Plant-based protein bars are good for digestion as they have high fiber content. They are not sweet like flavored protein bars but offer a perfect snack when hungry.


Pure protein gluten-free bars

These bars contain 20g protein, and 2g sugar to boost your protein levels. Essentially, you should note that pure protein bars have 6g sugar alcohol, and you may need to monitor how much you consume. The bars are excellent at providing you with the protein you need without worrying about weight gain for they have 200 calories only.

Dark chocolate protein bars

Gluten-free protein bars with real dark chocolate are amazing to taste. They contain more sugar to give you a delicious protein snack.

Diseases and gluten-free protein bar consumption

Explained below are diseases associated with the intake of gluten. Luckily, you no longer have to worry about having a healthy snack because you can now enjoy a gluten-free protein bar.

Celiac disease

This is also referred to as gluten-sensitive enteropathy. It is an autoimmune disorder that involves the trigger of the immune system in the small intestine after the consumption of gluten. The immune system will respond by destroying the villi in your small intestine. This hinders the proper absorption of nutrients in your body and may lead to malnutrition.

Gluten intolerance

Gluten intolerance, also referred to as non-celiac gluten sensitivity (NCGS), is the body’s inability to break down gluten once you eat it. People with NCGS experience symptoms similar to those diagnosed with celiac disease but do not test positive for the disease.

Get your gluten-free bar today!

Now that you are more informed about gluten-free protein bars, you can now purchase and enjoy your snack time with a gluten-free protein bar.