What Are the Differences Between AWS SAA-C02 and AWS SAA-C03?

connected software

Amazon Web Services (AWS) is a cloud platform that provides a wide range of services, including storage, compute, networking, and databases and that is often used to digitalize health services. AWS offers three different certifications for its cloud platform: Solutions Architect Associate, DevOps Engineer Professional, and SysOps Administrator Associate. In this article, we will be comparing the AWS Solutions Architect Associate (SAA-C02) vs the AWS Solutions Architect Associate. Both exams are designed to test your knowledge of theAWS platform and how to design and deploy applications on it, as you can see in the saa-c03 exam dumps. However, there are some key differences between the two exams.

What is AWS?

AWS SAA-C (Service Average Availability Commitment) is a service level agreement (SLA) that guarantees availability of a specified AWS service. The AWS SAA-C guarantee is measured as an average over a period of time, typically one or three years.

AWS SAA-C vs AWS SAA-C: What’s the difference?

The main difference between AWS SAA-C and AWS SAA-C is the coverage they provide. AWS SAA-C only covers a single service, while AWS SAA-C covers multiple services.

AWS SAA-C is designed to give you peace of mind about the availability of a specific AWS service. It’s important to remember that this SLA only applies to the specified service, not any other services you might be using on AWS. If you’re relying on multiple services for your applications, you’ll need to check the SLAs for each one.

Meanwhile, AWS SAA-C provides enhanced protection against outages by covering multiple services within a single region. This can be helpful if you’re using multiple services that are all critical to your applications.

When choosing between these two SLAs, it’s important to consider your needs and which type of outage protection makes the most sense for your applications.

What is the difference between SAA-C02 and SAA-C03?

There are three main differences between SAA-C02 and SAA-C03:

  1. SAA-C02 is designed for use with AWSGovCloud (US) regions, while SAA-C03 is designed for use with AWS Commercial regions.
  1. SAA-C02 provides additional features and services not available in SAA-C03, such as AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM), Amazon Simple Storage Service (S3), Amazon CloudFront, Amazon Relational Database Service (RDS), and AWS Lambda.
  1. SAA-C03 is a newer version of the exam and covers more topics than SAA-C02.

Which one should you choose?

There are many different types of AWS certifications, and it can be hard to decide which one is right for you. If you’re interested in becoming an AWS Solutions Architect, then you may be wondering whether you should get the AWS SAA-C or the AWS SAA-C certification.

Both certifications are designed for people who want to become AWS Solutions Architects, but there are some key differences between them. The AWS SAA-C certification is more focused on the technical aspects of designing and implementing AWS solutions, while the AWS SAA-C certification is more focused on the business side of things.

If you’re not sure which certification is right for you, then take a look at the job descriptions for each type of position. If you want a job that is more technical in nature, then the AWS SAA-C certification is probably a better fit. If you’re interested in a position that requires more strategic thinking and less technical knowledge, then the AWS SAA-C might be a better option.

Either way, both certifications will give you the skills and knowledge you need to become an effective AWS Solutions Architect.

How to prepare for the exam?

If you are planning to take the AWS SAA-C exam, there are a few things that you should do in order to prepare for the exam. First, it is important to understand the difference between the AWS SAA-C and AWS SAA-C exams. The AWS SAA-C exam is focused on Amazon Web Services and how to use them, while the AWS SAA-C exam is focused on the administration of Amazon Web Services.

Next, you should become familiar with the AWS Management Console. The AWS Management Console is a web-based interface that allows you to manage your Amazon Web Services account. You will need to know how to navigate the console in order to complete the exam.

Finally, you should review the Exam Blueprint from Amazon. The Exam Blueprint outlines all of the topics that will be covered on the exam. Reviewing this document will help you understand what you need to study for the exam.

By following these steps, you can ensure that you are well prepared for the AWS SAA-C exam.


While both the AWS SAA-C02 and AWS SAA-C03 exams are meant to test your knowledge of Amazon Web Services, there are some key differences between the two. The SAA-C02 focuses more on the technical aspects of AWS, while the SAA-C03 focuses on the business side. If you’re looking to get certified in AWS, it’s important to understand which exam is right for you and your goals.